Friday, May 5, 2017

ReadItDaddy's Chapter Book of the Week - Week Ending 5th May - "The Inventory - Black Knight" (The Inventory Book 3) by Andy Briggs.

Oh yes! A much-loved series is back for a third book, it's time to delve into "The Inventory" once more with Andy Briggs...
We've previously been stunned by the sheer quality of Andy Briggs' storytelling in the first two "The Inventory" Books.

"Iron Fist" and "Gravity" are now joined by "Black Knight" following up more adventures for Dev and his friends

They're back once again with more mind-bending tech in the third installment, this time joining the fray as The World Consortium is recruiting more agents.

Their sole mission - to defend the most advanced technology the world isn't ready for - to once again stop it falling into the wrong (criminal) hands.

The tables have been turned as Dev, Lottie and Mase are tasked with training up the new raw recruits ready for action.

But Shadow Helix have been busy plotting, planning and preparing for a new strike mission.

Dev also has his own internal struggles to deal with, as he unlocks more and more secrets about his own past and his own special abilities.

Andy Briggs draws you straight in from the very first page and keeps you reading long into the night (or should that be Knight!) as Dev, Lottie and Mase fight against seemingly overwhelming odds, armed with the most advanced (and in some cases quite bizarre) technology the world has ever seen.

Fans of Alex Ryder or Young James Bond will enjoy this rollercoaster ride of thrills, action and excitement absolutely perfectly paced.

"The Inventory - Black Knight" (The Inventory Book 3) is out today, published by Scholastic and is a worthy book of the week winner. 

(Kindly supplied for review).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comments mean A LOT to us. Please drop a comment in this lovely box!

(We will moderate and remove offensive comment, spam or promotional posts)